Life is for sharing.
Deutsche Telekom's Representative Office
  • Main entrance on Französische Str. 33 a-c
  • View from Jägerstraße
  • The "Atrium" event room (part of the new extension)
  • The "Lichthof" event room (formerly the Central Imperial Telegraph Office)
  • Main entrance on Französische Str. 33 a-c
  • View from Jägerstraße
  • The "Atrium" event room (part of the new extension)
  • The "Lichthof" event room (formerly the Central Imperial Telegraph Office)

A forum for the future

Deutsche Telekom's Representative Office in Berlin

Deutsche Telekom is aware that it carries social responsibility and strives actively to connect people. In the heart of Berlin, a city that has always been a trend-setter and breeding ground for creative new ideas, we have set up a forum for discussion on the future of culture, politics, science, economics, technology and society.

Our Representative Office in Berlin is not just the largest and most historical building still in existence with a connection to the early days of telecommunication, it also forms part of the identity of the city of Berlin. In the building, whose restoration and extension has created an organic link between the past and the future, the world of interactive media connects up with immediate reality of the technologies now taking us into the future.

The coherence between the solidity of the historical façade and the transparency of the newly constructed extension give the prestigious Representative Office its unique appeal. Inside the building, too, visitors will experience a unique symbiosis of the old with the new.

© Deutsche Telekom, 2016Privacy|Disclaimer|Imprint

•  
    Haupteingang Französische Str. 33 a-c
  •  
    Ansicht Jägerstraße
  •  
    Veranstaltungsraum "Atrium" (Neubau)
  •  
    Veranstaltungsraum "Lichthof" (ehem. Kaiserliches Haupttelegraphenamt)

Ein Forum der Zukunft

Die Deutsche Telekom AG Hauptstadtrepräsentanz

Die Deutsche Telekom übernimmt gesellschaftliche Verantwortung und treibt die Vernetzung der Menschen aktiv voran. Mitten in Berlin, einer Stadt, die seit jeher Trends gesetzt und kreative Impulse gegeben hat, ist ein Forum für Diskussionen über die Zukunft von Kultur, Politik, Wissenschaft, Ökonomie, Technik und Gesellschaft entstanden.

Die Hauptstadtrepräsentanz ist nicht nur das größte und älteste noch erhaltene Gebäude aus der Anfangszeit der Telekommunikation, es ist auch ein Teil der Identität Berlins. In diesem Bauwerk, das nach Restaurierung und Erweiterung in besonderer Weise die Vergangenheit mit der Zukunft verknüpft, verbindet sich die Welt der interaktiven Medien mit der unmittelbaren Realität zukunftsorientierter Technik.

Die Geschlossenheit der historischen Fassade und die Transparenz des Neubaus verleihen der Hauptstadtrepräsentanz eine charakteristische Ausstrahlung. Auch innerhalb des Gebäudes erlebt der Besucher die außergewöhnliche Symbiose aus Alt und Neu.

© Deutsche Telekom, 2014       Datenschutz | Haftungsausschluss | Impressum